Briar Cliff Recognizes DPT Hooding Recipients & Honors

May 13, 2022

  • Briar Cliff University Doctor of Physical Therapy Department recognized 28 physical therapy students on May 13 during the Hooding Ceremony, held in the Chapel of Our Lady of Grace.  

    During the Ceremony, candidates received a hood, distinguished by both length (four feet) and color (teal) for their discipline. Candidates who received a hood, recognizing them as a Doctor of Physical Therapy, include: 

    Blake Anders (Mokena, IL); Natasha Ashley (Hastings, NE); Haley Ayers (Arvada, CO); Taylor Beaulieu (Sioux City, IA); Jordyn Breitbarth (Hilo, HI); Adam Cummings (Lincoln, NE); Jordan Dredge (Fremont, NE); Kennedy Greene (Papillion, NE); Tia Hagy (Muscatine, IA); Ryan Jensen (Dakota Dunes, SD); Oscar Ledezma (Anaheim, CA); Shaylynn Meyer (Columbus, NE); Austin Neumann (Kingsley, IA); Leah Noel (Sioux City, IA); Mitchell Oehlerts (Luverne, MN); Tanvi Pandya (Schaumburg, IL); Secia Porreco (Arvada, CO); Logan Richard (Holstein, IA); Erin Robbins (Tigerton, WI); Kelsey Rolfes (Spencer, IA); William Rossmiller (Forest City, IA); Andrew Sauter (Metairie, LA); Gabrielle Schrock (Holdrege, NE); Amber Sebring (Windom, MN); Emily Sharma (Emporia, KS); Tim Thaler (Wagner, SD); Carrie Watson (Grand Island, NE); and Miranda Wesely (Valley, NE). 

    Students were also recognized for honors, with the following recipients: 

    • National Physical Therapy Student Honor Society: Taylor Beaulieu and Carrie Watson
    • Pro Bono National Honor Society (PBNHS): Blake Anders, Natasha Ashley, Taylor Beaulieu, Jordyn Breitbarth, Adam Cummings, Tia Hagy, Shaylynn Meyer, Austin Neumann, Gabrielle Schrock, Amber Sebring, and Carrie Watson 
    • Delta Epsilon Sigma: Natasha Ashley, Haley Ayers, Kennedy Greene, Tia Hagy, Andrew Sauter, Gabrielle Schrock, Timothy Thaler, and Carrie Watson 
    • BCU Franciscan Service Cord: Blake Anders, Natasha Ashley, Taylor Beaulieu, Emily Burris, Tia Hagy, Austin Neumann, Secia Porreco, Gabrielle Schrock, and Carrie Watson
  • The Ceremony celebrated the fifth Doctor of Physical Therapy class to be recognized since the program’s inception in 2015. 

    Briar Cliff University Welcomes New Campus Minister, Sr. Stella Nneji, S.M.

    Briar Cliff University Announces Spring 2024 Dean's List

    Briar Cliff University Announces New Provost, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs