Briar Cliff Hosts Nursing Pinning Ceremony

May 10, 2024

(Sioux City, Iowa – May 10, 2024) The Nursing Ceremony is Briar Cliff University’s way of symbolically welcoming our newly graduated nurses into the profession. In the ceremony, the new nurses are presented with a nursing pin or hood by the BCU Nursing Faculty or a loved one chosen by the graduate. 


Among the honored Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) graduate students at the ceremony were the following:   

    • Family Nurse Practitioners: Kara Barnes; Sandra Garcia; Holly Erickson; Haley Hohn; Cortney Kahl; Elizabeth Kruse; Valeria Magana; Mayra Rodriguez; Sofia Rodriguez-Hoces; Amanda Stoner; Cydney Trudeau; Alayna Underdahl; Shelli Van Roekel.  

      • Adult/Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner: Jennifer Shaw  

        • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner: JoAnna Anderson; Beth Goetschius; Rosemary James; Krysta Prior; Courtney Studer. 

          • Post Master’s APRN Certificate Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner: Christopher Barnes 

          •  Doctor of Nursing Practice Candidates: Jill Connell; Ogechi Ekeke; Rosemond Ijioma; Eva Ogbuokiri. 


          Among honored Bachelor of Science in Nursing undergraduate students include:    

          Baccalaureate Candidates: Kelsey Abramo, RN; Kathryn Baker; Tykeesha Beauchene, RN; Sarah Blatchford, RN; Michaela Bond, RN; Madison Burge; Erika Coyne, RN; Joshua Curry, RN; Nicole Flores; Constance Gaddy, RN; Dallas Green; Stephanie Gross, RN; Daniel Guda, RN; Nicole Harrington, RN; Lydia Hernandez, RN; Payton Hilts; Elle Johnson, RN; Nicole Johnson, RN; Michaela Lange; Kristen Martinez; Renea Panzer, RN; Veronica Pitzl; Chelsea Ramirez Cruz; Stefenie Smith, RN; Chasity Soto, RN; Dorothy Trierweiler, RN; Kebede Tura, RN; Ashley Van Essendelft, RN; Alexandra Vazquez, RN; Cayla Vimr, RN. 


          Undergraduate sophomore students who made a commitment to the profession of nursing were also recognized, including: Grace Batcheller; Johnny Bauser; Joanna Blanco; Sydney Ebel; Makenna Kleinhesselink; Justice Mendoza; Victoria Schneiders; Isabella Smith; Sydney Woods. 

          The Pinning also had remarks from student speakers, including: Michaela Lange; Ashley Van Essendelft; Alayna Underdahl. 

          Briar Cliff University Hosts 93rd Commencement Ceremony

          Briar Cliff University Recognizes DPT Hooding Recipients