Skip to Content

Calendar

August 20 - September 20
Tue, August 20
6:00 PM Employee & Family Picnic Briar Cliff Charger Dome (South Sioux City, Neb.)
Wed, August 21
All Day Move-In Day: International Students Briar Cliff University
Fri, August 23
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball Opener vs. St. Mary Newman Flanagan Center
Sat, August 24
All Day Charger Camp Lake Okoboji (Okoboji, Iowa)
7:30 PM Women's Volleyball vs. Dakota State Newman Flanagan Center
Sun, August 25
All Day Charger Camp Lake Okoboji (Okoboji, Iowa)
2:00 PM iPad Distribution Begins BCU Bookstore
2:00 PM Fall Convocation Our Lady of Grace Chapel
Tue, August 27
5:15 PM Jazz Ensemble Auditions Heelan Hall Room 159
6:30 PM iPad Workshop for Freshmen Heelan Hall Room 098
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball vs. Benedictine Newman Flanagan Center
Wed, August 28
2:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer vs. William Penn Faber Field
5:15 PM Jazz Ensemble Auditions Heelan Hall Room 159
7:30 PM Presentation: The Sam Spady Story Saint Francis Center
Thu, August 29
6:30 PM iPad Workshop for Students Heelan Hall Room 098
Fri, August 30
11:00 AM Women's Volleyball @ Bellevue Labor Day Classic Bellevue University
8:00 PM Welcome Week BINGO Stark Student Center (Stage)
Sat, August 31
9:00 AM Women's Volleyball @ Bellevue Labor Day Classic Bellevue University
1:00 PM Football Opener @ Benedictine College Benedictine College (Atchison, Kan.)
Sun, September 01
1:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer vs. York College Faber Field
Mon, September 02
1:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer vs. Mount Mercy Faber Field
9:00 PM Briar Cliff GloFest Charger Dome
Tue, September 03
All Day Women's Golf @ Red Raider Fall Invite Landsmeer Golf Course (Orange City, Iowa)
7:30 PM Women's Volleyball @ Dakota State Dakota State University (Madison, S.D.)
Wed, September 04
11:00 AM Opportunity Fair Stark Student Center
Thu, September 05
11:30 AM YMCA Membership Sign-Up Stark Student Center
5:45 PM Vocations Group Meeting Stark Student Center (Conference Room)
Fri, September 06
11:30 AM Women's Volleyball @ Texas Wesleyan Hughes Classic Texas Wesleyan University (Fort Worth, Texas)
1:00 PM Women's Golf @ Morningside Fall Invitational Whispering Creek Golf Course (Sioux City)
4:30 PM Deadline: Meal Plan Changes
8:30 PM Cross Country @ Auggie Twilight Meet Sioux Falls, S.D.
Sat, September 07
11:30 AM Women's Volleyball @ Texas Wesleyan Hughes Classic Texas Wesleyan University (Fort Worth, Texas)
1:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer @ McPherson College McPherson College (McPherson, Kan.)
Sun, September 08
4:00 PM Disc Golf Tournament BCU Disc Golf Course
Tue, September 10
All Day Validation Deadline BCYou! Portal
10:00 AM Women's Golf @ GPAC Qualifier No. 1 Wild Oak Golf Course (Mitchell, S.D.)
6:45 PM Little Reading on the Prairie Sioux City Prairie
7:00 PM Theatre Auditions: "Spoon River Anthology" Briar Cliff Theater
Wed, September 11
5:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer @ Waldorf College Waldorf College (Forest City, Iowa)
7:00 PM Theatre Auditions: "Spoon River Anthology" Briar Cliff Theater
Fri, September 13
3:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer vs. Avila University Faber Field
8:00 PM Stark Game Room Kickoff Stark Game Room
Sat, September 14
11:15 AM Men's & Women's Cross Country @ Dakota State Herb Blakely Invite Madison, S.D.
1:00 PM Football Home Opener vs. Dakota Wesleyan DakotaDome (Vermillion, S.D.)
7:30 PM Women's Volleyball vs. Dordt College Newman Flanagan Center
Sun, September 15
1:00 PM Men's & Women's Soccer vs. Ottawa University Faber Field
7:00 PM Sister Muriel Ford Lecture: Peacemaking & Social Justice Saint Francis Center
Mon, September 16
8:00 AM Homecoming Court Nominations Open BCYou! Portal
10:00 AM Social Work Club Bake Sale Stark Student Center
Tue, September 17
2:00 PM Constitution Day Presentation: "It's a Free Country" Heelan Hall, Room 353
7:30 PM Women's Volleyball @ Dakota Wesleyan University Dakota Wesleyan University (Mitchell, S.D.)
Wed, September 18
5:00 PM Campus Organizations Fair Stark Student Center
Thu, September 19
11:00 AM Men's Golf @ GPAC Qualifier No. 1 Green Valley Golf Club (Sioux City, Iowa)